Anirudh’s ‘rainbow’ gift to Ajith fans

Like a rainbow with seven colours, the album of Ajith’s ‘Vivegam’, composed by Anirudh Ravichander, will have seven songs in store to thrill ‘thala’ fans.

Anirudh himself has confirmed that that the album will have seven songs. Meanwhile, sticking to the tradition of Ajith films, there won’t be any grand function to launch the audio and CDs will straightly hit the stores in the month of July.

Produced by Sathya Jyothi Films, ‘Vivegam’, tipped to be a spy thriller, is co-written and directed by Siva. It features Ajith Kumar, Vivek Oberoi, Kajal Aggarwal and Akshara Haasan. Principal photography of the film commenced at Slovenia in August 2016 and the movie is scheduled for a worldwide release in 10 August 2017.

‘Vivegam’ teaser was released by the film’s makers on May 11 at 12 a.m and it shows Ajith Kumar running about, flexing his muscles, dodging bullets and shooting bullets. It has become the fastest movie teaser to reach 5 million views inside 12 hours.